Year 2017 Achievement Awards to Prof. Arun Mohan Isloor and Prof. K. Vidya Shetty

The Director and the faculty members of NITK, Surathkal congratulate Prof. Arun Mohan Isloor for being awarded the Sir C. V. Raman Young Scientist Award in the field of Chemical Sciences for the year 2017 and Prof. K. Vidya Shetty for being awarded the Prof. Satish Dhawan Young Engineers State Award in the field of Engineering Sciences for the year 2017.

They will be receiving the awards on August 6, 2018 at 4.00 PM at the Awards Presentation Function to be held at the J. N. Tata Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore from the Hon’ble Chief Minister Shri. H. D. Kumaraswamy in the presence of Bharat Ratna Prof. C.N.R. Rao, Shri. K. J. George, Hon’ble Minister for Large & Medium Scale Industries, Sugar and IT, BT, Science & Technology, Govt. of Karnataka and other dignitaries.

Back to Top